The Whole Family Thing

Luckily, I have a very close family and I couldn’t appreciate them more than I already do. They are always there to stick up for me, always have my back and I can’t thank them all enough for that. Without them, I wouldn’t be the strong person I am today.

Know, I have two families, my actually family and my Bonaventure family. Two completely different groups of people who I get to call the best people in my life.

With my family back at home, they don’t see me as much as they used to since I’m away at school, but I know they’re always a phone call or text away. My cousins take the place as my brothers and sisters, and they do a pretty damn good job at it. Always making me laugh and smile, but also making me angry and upset. But that’s what family does. I get annoyed with them constantly, but that doesn’t mean that they’re not my family, it just proves they are. My cousins are the ones who taught me right from wrong, how to be on grandmas good side and to never argue with her, because she always wins, no mater what. I’m lucky enough to always have my brothers right by my side since day 1 and I know that will never change which I’m grateful for.

Which brings me to my Bonaventure family. The friendships that have come and gone and the ones that have stayed have shaped me into the person I am today. But I want to mention my ladies. Without all of these girls here at school, I would’ve never had sisters so I am so happy to have them in my life. They do the same exact things as my actual family. Piss me off, annoy me, make me smile and laugh and so on. Without these ladies, I would be lost in this journey called life.

Both of my families are the best people I have ever had in my life. I’m glad to say that having brothers and “sisters” is the best thing ever. Just glad that I get my breaks from them too. Love you all and thanks for making so many opportunities possible for me!

Leave a Reply

