Stupid Sunday

Well, this weekend was one for the books.

  • Kittens
  • Alcohol
  • Birthday Parties
  • Crying
  • Drunk Bus Conversations
  • Yelling at my Roommates
  • Pumpkinville

That pretty much summed up the weekend.

But I have to talk about one thing where I got out of control in a situation where I shouldn’t have. In general I am a very loud person, so when I am telling a story that gets my emotions going, I will be louder than usual. When I have alcohol in my system, I will get louder than usual.

I was attempting to tell one of my roommates what happened that night. As the story went on, I continued to get louder. She thought I was yelling at her, but that was not my intention at all. I just get very intense when I am telling a story. She then asked why I yelled at her and I yelled, well screamed is a better word to use, at her to get out of my room, in a ruder phrase than that. Instead of her leaving, I got up, slammed my door and left my townhouse. My emotions were everywhere.

Instead of being calm and explaining to her how I felt I went completely insane by screaming and slamming things.

Obviously the next morning I didn’t want her to be mad at me or think I was mad at her, so I talked to her about everything. We both shared how we felt and have moved on since now. Even though this only happened a few nights ago, we can all joke about it now.

With living with girls, it’s easy to let things get to us, even the simplest things. It’s completely different than living with boys because they could careless about a situation that happened five minutes prior.

These girls are not only my roommates, but my sisters. I would never want them to think I am mad at them and I would never want them mad at me for something so minor. Throughout my life I have learned that it is better to just tell someone how you feel about a certain situation rather than just leave it alone because that’s when it can get out of hand too. I love these girls so much that I would never want something so stupid to be the reason why I am not talking to them. They got my back and I got theirs.

 

 

Leave a Reply

